Disconnect a Social Network

How do I stop sharing my Instagram posts to another social network?

To stop sharing your Instagram posts to another social network:

iOS

  1. Go to your profile
  2. Tap
  3. Tap Linked Accounts > the site’s name > Unlink

Android

  1. Go to your profile
  2. Tap
  3. Tap Linked Accounts > the site’s name > Unlink

If you’re trying to relink Instagram to a social network, you may have to visit that site’s settings to unlink your previous account. Learn how to revoke Instagram’s access to another social network:

  • Twitter: See your authorized apps
  • Facebook: See your app settings
  • Flickr: See your authorized services
  • Tumblr: See your Preferences and revoke access from the Applications section
  • Foursquare: See your connections to other apps